Happy New Year!

Standard

2016! New year, new possibilities. Looking back on 2015 I must say I’ve been a pretty shitty (pardon) penpal during the last year, and now I will make it my goal to change that for 2016. 2015 was very busy for me, and maybe 2016 will be too, but with some good strategies my penpalling might still work out. I might for example ask a few of my penpals if they’re alright with writing shorter letters. Better than no letter, right? So anyway, I’ve spent a couple of days writing replies to a few of the letters in my pile this weekend. I still have a lot of letters left to reply to, but I will get there soon (I hope :)

Since I haven’t been writing much I have also neglected my blog. Seriously, last entry is October 10? Hehe… Oops. Well, hopefully I’ll keep this place a bit more busy once I get back into my letter writing shoes. Not literally. I don’t have shoes like that. Sorry.

Without further ado – incoming mail:

FridaA super cool 3D dinosaur postcard from Frida from our neighbouring country Norway!

Katrin Katrin2These two envelopes are form my very good friend Katrin from Germany.

Toshiko 2 ToshikoToshiko in Japan sent me a letter and Christmas mail :)

 

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Mushrooms and mail | Hallvi's Nest

Leave a Reply

