My boyfriend’s birthday cards

Standard

My boyfriend turned 27 the 7th of July (which means he turned 21 070707, which is pretty cool), and I asked my fellow friends in the League of Extraordinary Penpals if they could help me surprise him and send him some birthday mail. He often gives my flow of incoming mail envious looks, so I thought it would be fun if he got something more exciting than bills in the mailbox for his birthday :)

A big thank you from me and Thomas to you guys who sent him cards! He was really surprised (but soon figured out I’d set something up with my LEPers ;), and he thinks that the cards are awesome. Yes, he used that exact word! “These cards are all so awesome”.

So now I’m sharing the card awesomeness with you:

AthanasiaAthanasia from Greece sent  this gorgeous Doctor Who card!  (The other side has little TARDISes :D)

ElaineElaine in Canada sent a beautiful scenery card. We both had a laugh at the message. ;)

Erik MulderThe 5th Doctor was sent to Thomas by Erik in The Netherlands. He is so retrofab!

Georgia Lynn Pritchett
Georgia in the US sent some instructions on how to survive a zombie apocalypse. I know Thomas has a zombie survival plan somewhere, but for some reason he’s not sharing it with me. o__o (I bet he knows I will slow him down…)

Johanna (Yoshi) KummerJohanna (Yoshi) from Austria sent an envie full of happy birthday gloom to Thomas. For example: a list of (very valid) reason why birthdays suck! xD
And a mini die! *jealous*

Julie Trévily-PigeonMy dear friend Julie in Canada sent this  card with an illustration of a creeptastic costume design!

Sara jeanAnd last, but definitely not least, Sara Jean  in the US sent this card with the cinnamon-bun-hair-princess, and othe characters, from Star Wars :)

Once again, thank you so much guys for making Thomas smile. You are amazing people and I send my love to you!

3 responses »

  1. Yay! I’m glad that Thomas was spoiled via snail mail for his birthday.

    I loved the “my dear friend Julie” part. Awww! <3

    A letter for you should leave my house and travel to yours within the next few days. Woohoo!

    xox

    • Looking forward to your letter! I am rather behind on my mail at the moment, so it might take me some time to write you back, but I know you are ok with waiting, which I appreciate!

      I hope you’re having a wonderful summer!

      • I am! Almost ready for fall though… :D

        And I do not mind waiting at all – so don’t stress about me! Letters from awesome people are always worth the wait anyway. xox

Leave a Reply

