Summer holidays

Standard

So all my classes are finished, I got a good overall grade for the semester, and I have no job to spend my days on. How to entertain myself during these 10 weeks of total freedom?

hurtsFirst of all we had the whole moving two blocks to a better apartment project. We are almost all packed up now, and we even got room for some new furniture. This wonderful little drawer thing from IKEA for example! I store my paper scraps, stamps, stickers and tapes in it (and other stuff :). Love it!

I also try to catch up on my mail. It is a slow progress, but I’m getting there. Even though I am behind on my mail I still get some loveliness in my mailbox:

20130710_13374320130710_133752The two postcards I got in a swap with Linda. Steam Age and Orient Express. They’re awesome!

joanaA thick beautiful envelope from Joana in Portugal. Nothing is better than a long letter to read on a rainy summer day :)

rutorI also keep myself busy crocheting granny squares for a quilt or two. I just can’t stay away from those brightly coloured yarns!

Hallvi_picture118And yeah, I play way too much The Secret World. I also recently installed The Sims 3 again, so I can escape the warm sunny weather all days with computer gaming if I feel like it (and I do).

a storm of swordsLast but not least I love summer holidays for the simple reason that I finally have time to read again! Yesterday I finished A Clash of Kings, and today I’m starting on this one.

In the midst of this productiveness I’m also planning a trip to visit my family and friends.
How do you guys plan to make the most of your summer holidays/leave?

3 responses »

  1. Waaaaaaah I thought about buying that crotchet book too :D It’s on my amazon wishlist ^-^ Is it good? And I have the exact same drawer from ikea <3 Love it ^-^

    • Haha, wow, great minds really think alike! :D
      Yes, I think the book is great, I use it a lot. But I am one of those crocheting noobs who can’t come up with my own patterns, not even for simple stuff as granny squares ;)

      • I most times also use patterns. But often I end up making it still different, because I get bored quite easily if I have to do the same over and over and over again ^-^ :) I used to crotchet a lot ^-^ Maybe I will do it again. Thanks to you I put out all my stuff and am just now trying some chevron coaster ^-^

Leave a Reply

