Outgoing mail and maybe some washi

Standard

Yesterday I gave you some of my pretty incoming mail to look at, and today is the last 12-ish days of outgoing mail on display. I have been kind of slow replying the last two weeks because of life related business, but I am planning on doing some letter writing this weekend, so please don’t despair if you are waiting for a reply from me.

annaA thank you note for my childhood friend Anna who sent me a gift a couple of weeks ago :) I adore this whimsy washi tape!

brittany

Outgoing letter to Brittany in the US.

johanna

A letter to Yoshi in Austria. The envelope is made with a page from an old art book. Old art books are the best! (…I like new art books too, but not for cutting into pieces. )

Linda

Washified envelope hiding a birthday card for my cousin Linda.

Tanja

Letter heading to Tanja in Finland. What do you think about the new Swedish stamps with cookies?

ToCathrin

A card to Cathrin as a thank you for the beautiful card she sent me earlier this week.

todenise

A letter to the amazing Denise in the US. I wrote it on my train ride to Linköping last weekend. I bet the hand writing is kind of wobbly.

todenise3todenise2And here are two more letters that I have sent to Denise the last two weeks. As I told you before, we have an intense writing relationship :) I hope she doesn’t drown under a pile of incoming mail from me…

~

washisNew washi tapes for me! Wohoo!

I am starting to realise that I need to have a better way to store my washi collection and have spotted some great stackable washi holders in etsy. But then we have the problem with the ridiculous shipping costs. Do you guys know where I can buy good washi holders for a sane price?

11 responses »

    • Thank you!
      And thank you for this great washi holder recommendation. I would never have thought about using one of those for my tapes, but it’s ingenious! I will have to bring a couple of rolls to nearest store and see if they fit :D

  1. Hi Sophie! I love the mail art! Especially the one for Denise with the eyes and the mouth! It’s really neat! Where did you find those washi tapes? They are awesome! I just store my Washi in a little box, its not very organised but it works for me! <3

    • Hello Ann-Marie, thank you for dropping by my blog :) An thank you for liking the mailart!
      I usually buy washi on ebay because that’s where it’s cheapest with the shipping included. Usually you can find stores that only charge shipping for the first roll. This is where I bought ebay washi this time.
      And some of the rolls I bought in this etsy shop.

      I have my washis in a little box right now, but turns out the little box is too.. little ;)

Leave a Reply

