The Creepy Putti

Standard

The last few days have been all about making envelopes and watching reality shows. Eventually I run out of reality shows episodes and continued with some Doctor Who. I should just have started with that! Amazing TV-show. I have only just started on the third season of the 2005 series, so no spoilers please. ;)

This week we also got started on a group work in historical archaeology, and our task is to research an 17th century wooden church, so we have walked around it, looked at every beam and tried to figure out which parts of the church was built when and why. My cup of tea! I love my studies :)

I have also received some mail the last few days. I hope to spend a good amount of time replying to letters this weekend! I am behind again, mainly because of my studies and the trip to Crete. Hopefully I’ll get back to a few of you guys today. You know I’m a bit of a slow writer.

Another reason as to why I haven’t written much this week is because I have experienced some problems with my Lamy fountain pen. I switched from cartridges to a converter, and the ink I use spreads from the letters I write in a very unappealing way. I don’t know if I’m to blame the pen or the ink or the paper I wrote on, but hopefully I wont have this effect on the letter sets I chose to write on today. That would just kill my writing inspiration :(

Anyway, here are some mail pictures for you guys!

Barbara

A lovely letter from Barbara in Germany. I really like the stationery she’s used!

caribbean sea

A turquisdnkfns postcard from my dear Denise ;)

italy

A kawaii letter from Erika in Italy.

kelly

And a long and fun letter from Kelly in Canada. I love the bear envelope! She told me a friend of her made it. Kelly, if you read this, send my greetings to your friend! :)

20130427_000234

Here is the bunch of envelopes I have made while watching TV. I actually made 15 more after I took this photo, so I have envelopes for a couple of years now o__o (I have a lot of left over envelopes from letter sets as well, so I don’t really need these, but they’re fun to make!)

envelopes

Here are a few examples from the envelopes I’ve made. I use pages from old children’s books, art books and archaeology books to make them :) I particularly like the envelope in the front. The image is a painting by the Swedish artist Anders Zorn and it’s called “Lucky with the Ladies”.

cherubs

Lastly I’d like to show you these incredibly creepy putti placed on the pulpit in the church we research. JUST LOOK AT THEM! That’s nightmare material right there.

Leave a Reply

