Copenhagen

Standard

Today my class made a trip to Copenhagen to visit the museum Davids samling (David’s Collection).
It was my first trip to Denmark ever! :O It’s been a really nice spring day and just being out in the sun in a (kind of) foreign country made getting up from bed early worth it.

We viewed a great collection of Islamic artefacts and art. So many beautiful objects I wanted to bring back home! Since me getting arrested in Denmark would have killed the mood I bought some postcards from the museum instead of kidnapping museum objects.

20130403_181420

Brochures and postcards from Davids samling.

20130403_104157

Adorable 10th Century plate! This would have looked great anywhere in my apartment!

Then we headed on to lunch (I had the most delicious ice tea ever), and I also had time for a stroll in a comic shop. This of course resulted in me buying stuff.

20130403_181548

I bought Blade of the Immortal and Black Butler (I love manga xD) and a graphic novel version of one of my favourite books: Interview with the Vampire <3

That was today’s awesomeness. Yesterday’s awesomeness was this: 5 pieces of mail for me! It must have stacked up during the 4 days of no mail delivery, also known as Easter.

20130403_180846

A fun letter from Julie in the US who found me through sendsomething.net. I will definitely reply to this asap!

20130403_180942

Beautiful letter, as always, from Reannon in Canada :)

20130403_181009

I received my first ever letter written on a typewriter from Nora in the US! :O <3

20130403_181037

Another postcard from Jessica! Look at that pretty conservatory! Don’t you just want to go there and lose it with a baseball bat? xD Okay, I don’t want to trash it. Maybe just a little… So much glass in the same building has that affect on me.

20130403_181224

And last but certainly not least: Party in an envelope from Denise! This pieace of confetti madness made me smile like a child on Christmas Eve. So fun!

aiko

This postcard arrived last Thursday and it’s from Aiko in Japan. It is absolutely adorable! <3

That’s it for today! I have some inks to get from my local post office, so I will be playing around with my fountain pens tonight :3 It’s a shame I will not have the time to write anything for a week or two now. I have a trip to Crete + exam and seminar to keep me busy. I hope you who have sent me all this lovely mail are okay with the delay. I’m itching to write to you, so don’t worry, letters will be had later on :)

 

Leave a Reply

