Happy Weekend

Standard
IMG_20130322_211309

Arkham Horror

This weekend started at Thursday with my 25th birthday. I celebrated with my boyfriend by having yummy sushi at a fancy restaurant, then continuing to a pub for some Irish coffee with a friend who came visiting from our old home town 500 km north from here. He stayed all weekend and we played games and drank beer.

I think we played Arkham Horror, our favourite board game, 4 times this weekend and lost all of them xD

I got some mail last week I wanted to show you guys. The Lamy Safari pen I ordered on ebay arrived on my birthday, so it was the perfect birthday gift for myself! And I also got a letter from Monika, a birthday card from Julie and a package full with gifts from my boyfriend’s sister on my birthday, so I was really spoiled mailwise!

I have written a letter with a  fountain pen for the first time in my life this weekend and I can see why some people get obsessed with fountain pens! So smooth to write with, and I actually think I write a little bit neater than normal with this pen (just a little bit, but that’s something, isn’t it ;). It’s also very comfortable to write with. I was a little afraid that I wouldn’t like the grip but it’s perfect for how I hold my pen when I’m writing!

20130320_115815

Earlier this week I got a reply to my first ever collage mailart that I sent to Tara as thanks for inspiring me. Just look at this gorgeous envelope! <3

IMG_20130320_115420

I also got more church postcards from my sweet Denise. She is totally spoiling me! I suspect her ulterior motive is to make me start up a crazy postcard collection just like she has (though I doubt I’d ever have such an amazing collection as hers). By the way, look how washi-wonderful the envelope she sent the cards in is! <3

IMG_20130321_173634

The birthday gifts from my boyfriend’s sister I found in my mailbox. I absolutely love the card!

20130324_161352

The letter from Monika. Her handmade envelopes always brighten up my day! And I also have a really soft spot for Sentimental Circus :)

20130324_161232Birthday card(s) from Julie! I love the Red Queen and Alice Card! I should get a big frame and put all my favourite cards in it. Yes, this is a future project now.

20130324_153238 And lastly, here is the letter I wrote with my Lamy pen.
Joker Kitty still cracks me up. 


7 responses »

  1. Nooooooooooooooooooooo :( I just send you your letter. I can’t believe I missed your birthday. I don’t have it in my planner yet. Damn. When exactly is your birthday, sweetheart? And sorry :( I’ll see to send you a birthday card with my next letter ^-^

    • YAY! I am looking forward to your letter! I loved the last one so much :D
      And sweet Yoshi, you have already spoiled me so don’t be upset you missed my birthday! It was March 21st, and I’m now officially old.

  2. Maybe you DO need to start up a postcard collection. I think that sounds like a wonderful idea and I’d be happy to help with that. :)
    As for the washi taped envelope, that was your inspiration.
    After all, you are the one who encouraged me to branch out and get more than one roll.
    I better get to some shops and find some more churchy postcards to send across the big lake.

Leave a Reply

