No mail today

Standard

So I was happily dancing to the mailbox today, the fever gone and the sun shining, just to discover that I got no nice little surprise waiting for me there.
But wait! What is that? A fat envelope for… my boyfriend… -_-  Okay, there really is no mail for me today.

Instead of showing you today’s nonexisting received mail I thought I’d show you my lovely neighbourhood and and where my mailbox lives. Super interesting, isn’t it? :D

20130314_160415

The view from just outside our front door. The mint green green house on the right side in the picture is the same house we live in. It’s built in a horse shoe shape around a small yard  in which our mailbox used to stand. They have now given us a new mailbox in a small mail prison. By the way, don’t you just love the colour of our house? (I might have used the sarcastic voice in my head when I wrote that last sentence.)

20130314_160746

My mailbox lives in the middle one of the three sheds on the right side. The other two sheds are for storing bikes, like if a door with a lock would stop any bicycle thief…

20130314_160716

Post room. If you don’t find this depressive I don’t know what to think of you.

20130314_160637

One of these faaaabulous boxes is mine (and my boyfriend’s). Please notice the blue plastic container full of unloved flyers and other stuff people generally don’t want in their mailbox. Also consider the amount of love they spent on painting the walls.

So that’s where my mail is delivered. I used to have a real box that could hold larger packages, and it was just outside my window so I could see/hear when the mailman came. That was nice. I miss it. But our landlords thought there was a risk of mail getting stolen, so they locked it up in this little nice room a block away instead.

Yesterday night Tor-Ulf agreed to deliver a letter for me in the near future. I don’t know yet to who, but here he is, ready to serve:

IMG_20130314_015458

4 responses »

  1. Yes! This is totally interesting. Love it. Hope your mail prison is full soon!!
    And while I’m here could I just take a moment to mention how happy I am that your fever is gone. :)

    • Thank you Denise, it’s nice to know that somebody out there cares about me and my whinig about having a cold ;)
      Hope car drive is going well for you and that you’re not falling asleep behind the wheel!

      • Well even though we barely know each other, I do care. I’m glad we’ve connected.

        Car drive went well. Arrived safely and hanging out.

        > >

        • I hope you are sleeping deeply by now! You probably need that. I myself just got up. Ugh! (woke 7.15 am. WAY TO EARLY for me) I’m glad you made it! :) Only half to go?

Leave a Reply

