Trying the MailArt thingy

Standard
After discovering Tara’s lovely blog yesterday I felt inspired to try making some collage mail art myself. I have way too much paper stuff lying around (outdated books, wrapping paper, magazines, brochures etc.), so why not put them to use?
mailart1

This is envelope is decorated with pages from a book on Iranian archaeology, cooking magazine and a tourist brochure.

mailart2

And here I went crazy with some of my wrapping papers + washi tape.

monetmailart

This master piece is a deconstructed Monet painting. Well, not the actual painting, but a picture of it I found in an old art book :)

Todayfound the stationeries I ordered a week or two ago from League of Extraordinary Penpals in my mailbox. I now have everything I need to write some fabulous letters, as soon as I have the time to do so. The coming week is reserved for paper writing.

LEPstamps

Look at the lovely stamps they used for the package! I find the big moose stamp just irresistible <3

LEPstationery

LEP’s official stationery and February’s Stationery Kit.

8 responses »

  1. I love your mail art! I’m new to it as well, but isn’t it so much fun putting something so pretty in the mailbox? (ps: I found you via sendsomething.net, but I see we’re both LEP members as well!)

    • Thank you for taking your time to check out my blog and complimenting my amateur mail art! :)
      I agree, I always feel happy to put something fun in the mailbox. I hope it brights up the postman’s day too, not only the receiver’s.
      Nice to make your acquaintance (hardest word EVER to spell) fellow LEP:er :)

Leave a Reply

